Edited from a Press Release
Gov. Jim Justice announced 
that he has signed an executive order creating a Blue Ribbon Commission to review, study and assess the current state of four-year Higher Education institutions in West Virginia.

“These colleges and universities are a lifeline for the students they serve and represent the future of West Virginia,” Gov. Justice said. “We must find a more efficient means of ensuring that these colleges and universities continue to serve those students while also finding ways to make sure the institutions thrive and stay in the communities they are located in today.
“I have asked the commission to give regular reports and have mandated that its work be completed by the December 2018 interim meetings of the Legislature.”
Gov. Justice has appointed three co-chairs to the commission, West Virginia University President Dr. E. Gordon Gee, Marshall University President Jerome Gilbert, and Concord University President Dr. Kendra Boggess. Other members of the Blue Ribbon Commission are: