Fruth Pharmacy Establishes Marshall Scholarship

Special to HNN Provided by Marshall University
Fruth Pharmacy Establishes Marshall Scholarship
HUNTINGTON, W.Va. –The Fruth Pharmacy Scholarship for Marshall University’s School of Pharmacy has been established through a $15,000 gift donated by the Mason County family-owned business.  

The recipients of the renewable award will be full-time students who have completed two years of pre-pharmacy prerequisites with a minimum GPA of 2.5 and have applied and enrolled in the pharmacy program.

Tracy Straub, program director of scholarships and donor relations with Marshall’s development office, said that to qualify for the scholarship, potential recipients must be from Mason, Cabell, Kanawha, Putnam, Wayne, Roane, Jackson or Wood counties in West Virginia, or Gallia, Jackson, Meigs, Lawrence, Athens, Washington or Pike counties in Ohio.

Straub said the students also must have an interest in community pharmacy.

The Marshall University School of Pharmacy will welcome its inaugural class in fall 2012 and students will be eligible to apply for the scholarship.

For more information, contact Straub at 304-696-6781.

Comments powered by Disqus