Matched Gift Designated to Yeager Scholars

Updated 7 years ago Special to HNN Provided by Marshall University
Matched Gift Designated to Yeager Scholars
Photo by Rick Haye

Barbara Atkins of Moses Honda Volkswagen has given a matched gift of $1,000 to the Society of Yeager Scholars.

Atkins was recently named West Virginia's 2013 Time Dealer of the Year nominee and received $1,000 from Ally to be donated to a charity of Atkins' choice. She chose the Yeager Scholars program at Marshall University to receive the $1,000, plus a $1,000 match from Moses Honda Volkswagen for a total donation of $2,000 to the Yeager program

Seen in the check presentation ceremony (left to right) are:  Lance West, Joe Gillette and Ron Area, all with the Marshall Foundation; Ruth Lemmon, president of the West Virginia Automobile and Truck Dealers Association; Barbara Atkins of Moses Honda Volkswagen; and Donnie Potter, Kelly Schmitt and Mike Funk, all with Ally Auto, take part in a check presentation Wednesday at Moses Honda Volkswagen in Huntington.


Comments powered by Disqus