Winners of student pharmacist competition announced at MU School of Pharmacy

Updated 4 years ago Special to HNN Provided by Marshall University

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - The winners of a Marshall University School of Pharmacy local competition were announced today during an event at the school.   The following individuals, who are all second-year students, were named as winners.   The first place winner, Sarah Dunaway, will represent the school later this month at the American Pharmacists Association/Academy of Student Pharmacists national competition set for March 27-31 in Orlando.

The winners and their hometowns are as follows:

  • 1st place: Sarah J. Dunaway, Greenup, Ky.
  •  2nd place: (1st runner-up): Stephanie F. Walker, Auburndale, Fla.
  • 3rd place (2nd runner-up): Megan R. DeLong, Louisa, Ky.
  • 4th place (3rd runner-up): Daphne B. Hollingsworth, Gallipolis, Ohio

This is the first time Marshall, which opened its school of pharmacy in 2012, has participated in the contest.  It is designed to encourage student pharmacists in their efforts to become better patient educators.  This year's contest was sponsored by Fruth Pharmacy.

Comments powered by Disqus